Slideshow image

The Alaska Synod of the ELCA consists of 30 congregations divided into clusters. JOY belongs to the Knik Cluster which also includes Good Shepherd Lutheran (Wasilla), Trinity Lutheran (Palmer), Table of Grace (Bethel), and River of Life (Chugiak). 

Delegates from each of the Knik Cluster congregations met during the 2024 Alaska Synod Assembly and what became clear during this time is that each congregation is engaged in some amazing ministries in their community. In order to keep each other updated about what each congregation is doing, we agreed to create a Facebook Page! 

The page is now live and available on Facebook. Search for "Knik Cluster". Make sure to follow the page so that you receive updates in your feed about what each congregation is doing. We can support one another and share events! 

If you have any questions, reach out to Pastor Sean Avery at Joy Lutheran.